Economic Development Rockstars and Legends - Summer 2023

Kentucky's Economic Development Rockstars and Legends from 1993-2023


Jeff Noel Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development

Erik Dunnigan Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development

J.R. Wilhite Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development

Brandon Mattingly Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development

Mandy Lambert Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development

Phyllis Bruning Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development

Joe Lilly Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development

Corky Peak Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development

Dennis Keene Department for Local Government

John Bevington LG&E and KU Energy

Lisa Payne LG&E and KU Energy

Roxann Fry LG&E and KU Energy

Daryl Smith LG&E and KU Energy

Brad Thomas East Kentucky Power Cooperative

Rodney Hitch East Kentucky Power Cooperative

Bob Shurtleff AEP Kentucky Power

John Bradley TVA

Heidi Smith TVA

Emily Jones TVA

Danny Isaacs TVA

Frank Salisbury AEP Kentucky Power

Mary Ellen Wiederwohl Louisville Forward

Rebecca Fleischaker Louisville Forward

Sarah Davasher Wisdom Greater Louisville Inc.

Libby Adams Shelby County Industrial and Development Foundation

Kimberly Huston Nelson County Economic Development

Bob Fouts Bullitt County Economic Development Authority

John Snider Bullitt County Economic Development Authority

Terri Bradshaw Kentucky Capital Development Corporation

Hal Goode Kentucky Association of Economic Development

Dave Adkisson Kentucky Chamber of Commerce

Claude Bacon Greater Owensboro EDC

Madison Silvert Greater Owensboro EDC

Donna Crooks Kyndle

Joanna Shake Green River Area Economic District

Deana Epperly Karem Jeffersontown Chamber

John Cosby Jeffersontown Chamber

Mark Manning Murray-Calloway EDC

Rick Games Elizabethtown-Hardin County, Ky. Industrial Foundation

Ron Bunch South Central Kentucky Economic Development

Carter Hendricks South Western Kentucky EDC

Sharon Butts South Western Kentucky EDC

Ron McMahan Team Taylor County

Lee Crume BE NKY Growth Partnership

Daniel E. Tobergte Tri-County Economic Development Corporation

Danny Fore Tri-County Economic Development Corporation

Bob Quick Commerce Lexington

Gina Greathouse Commerce Lexington

George Ward Coldstream Research Campus

Jack Connor Georgetown-Scott County Chamber

Jeff Jewel Danville Chamber

Jody Lassiter Danville-Boyle County Economic Development Partnership

Denny Griffin Franklin-Simpson Industrial Authority

Bruce Carpenter Corbin Economic Development Agency

Chris Girdler Somerset-Pulaski County Development Authority

David Stipes Richmond Industrial Development Corporation

Tonita Goodwin Richmond Industrial Development Corporation

Zach Lawrence Hazard-Perry County Economic Development Alliance

Brad Sowden Winchester-Clarke County Industrial Authority

Paula Thompson London-Laurel County IDA

Kathy Schlegel Logan County Economic Development Commission

Colby Kirk One East Kentucky

Chuck Sexton One East Kentucky

Jason Rainey Mount Sterling Chamber

Tim Gibbs Ashland Alliance

Kevin Sheilley Northwest Kentucky Forward

Bruce Wilcox Greater Paducah EDC

Kristen Reese Williams Greater Paducah EDC

Tim Cahill Paducah-McCracken County Riverport Authority

Mark Welch Fulton-Hickman Counties EDP

Jason Lemle Graves County Economic Development

Maureen Carpenter Glasgow Barren Economic Authority

Shanna Roberts Kentucky Aviation Association

Lisa Wilson-Plajer Kentucky Aviation Association

Gene Weaver Maysville-Mason County Industrial Development Authority

Jason Sloan Morehead-Rowan Co Economic Development

Bob Helton Morehead-Rowan County Economic Development

Johnathan Gay Morehead Regional Innovation Center

Benjamin Malphrus Morehead State University

Elizabeth Griffith Mudd Kentucky Lake Economic Development

Josh Tubbs Kentucky Lake Economic Development

Bill Rudd Madisonville Hopkins County EDC

Gerald Cook Madisonville Hopkins County EDC

Ray Hagerman Muhlenberg Alliance for Progress

David Pace Meade County Economic Development

Brooklyn Hesterberg Leep Marion County Industrial Foundation

Patrick Ford Marion County Industrial Foundation

David Bizianes Oldham Chamber and Economic Development

Mike Willand Harrodsburg-Mercer County Industrial Development

Amy Kennedy Buffalo Trace Area Development District

Kelly Ward FIVCO Area Development District

Daniel London Lincoln Trail Area Development District

Eric Sexton Barren River Area Development District

Whitney Chesnut Cumberland Valley Economic Development District

Michelle Allen Kentucky River Area Development District


Gene Strong Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development

Jim Coleman East Kentucky Power, Winchester-Clark County IDA

Katherine Graham Peden Kentucky Commerce Commissioner

Darrell Gilliam Capital Community Economic-IDA

Phil Kerrick Winchester-Clarke County Industrial Authority

Margaret Grissom Gittner Bowling Green Area Chamber of Commerce

latest magazine issue
randle report
auto corridor

Southern Business & Development
8086 Westchester Place
Montgomery AL 36117